Have you noticed that a friend is not opening your photos or sending you messages, and you wonder if he has not unsubscribed you? If so, you might be right.
It’s sad but possible that he removed you from his friends list. Snapchat is for keeping your friends up to date with your life. If they took you off their list, why keep sending them news of your life?
It hurts, but they are obviously not interested!
To put an end to your curiosity, we have found three easy ways to find out if this is the case. Keep reading.
3 ways to know if someone has removed you from their list on Snapchat
When you no longer hear from them, it surely irritates you.
Here are three quick ways to confirm if the person has unfollowed you on Snapchat.
Snapchat Friends List
Either way, it’s always a good idea to keep track of who you’re friends with on Snapchat. This way, you will know if someone has removed you from the list and you can take the necessary steps to protect your privacy.
First, check your friends list. If the person’s name disappeared from this list, they probably removed you from the friends list. If you’re new to Snapchat or don’t know how to find a friend in your list, here’s how:
- Open Snapchat.
- Access your profile by clicking on the icon in the upper left corner of your screen.
- There are two options in the friends section, go to “my friends”. Here you will see the list of all people who are on your friends list.
- Search the username (or the name you saved their contact number with) in the search box.
- When you type the first letters of their name, the name is automatically displayed if this person is on your friends list.
If the name does not appear, it is a clear sign that the person has removed you from their list.
You can only see a few specific things in your friend’s profile:
- Their Snap series (if you have any),
- Their zodiac sign,
- Their snap,
- Saved snaps.
If you don’t see any of these items, it’s a good sign that you’re no longer on their friend list.
You can confirm it by following these steps:
- Tap on the search button, present next to your profile icon in the upper left corner.
- Type the person’s name or manually access their profile from your chat window.
- Click on their profile icon.
- If you don’t see a Snap Score, Sign, Saved Items, or Snap Series on their profile, that means you’re no longer friends.
Watch the Snap sent
You can also try to send a Snap to this person. If it says ‘pending’ instead of ‘delivered’, make sure the next person has removed you from their friends list.
If you’ve never experienced it, here’s how it works:
- Open Snapchat.
- Create a random snap and send it to this person.
- It will look like this:
What to do when someone removed you from the list of followers on Snapchat?
Ask your mutual friends
There is no need to panic if you cannot find someone in your friends list. Explore other possibilities of not seeing your friend in the list.
The most common reason is wrong username input or server crash. In that case, ask a mutual friend for an exact username or email address to find that person on Snapchat.
Contact the person
It’s always the best idea to ask the person themselves if everything is okay. The person you are interested in may have lost their account, password or phone. So contact the person in a nice way and ask if everything is okay.
Frequently Asked Questions FAQ
Can someone see my Snapchat Story if I unsubscribe?
If you remove someone from your Snapchat friends list, they will no longer be able to see your story. However, they may still have the image or video if they screenshotted your story before you deleted it.
How to unsubscribe everyone on Snapchat?
There is no easy way to delete everyone on Snapchat, but there are several things you can try. To remove everyone from your Snapchat friends list at once, you need to log out of your account, delete the app, and then reinstall it.
All your Snapchat data will be erased when you delete the app, including your friends list. Once you reinstall Snapchat and log back in, you can start fresh without adding any friends.
How to send a message to someone on Snapchat without being their friend?
You cannot message someone on Snapchat if you are not friends with them. If you want to message someone on Snapchat, you must first add them as a friend.
How do I know if someone follows me after I unfollow them on Snapchat?
The best way is to check the views of your article. The next time you post a story, check viewers carefully. If you see that person’s name in your story viewers list, that means they’re still following you.
Do you receive notifications from friends on Snapchat?
No, Snapchat only gives you a few notifications. For example, when someone adds you to their friends list, sends you a snap, or posts a story.
Unfortunately, Snapchat does not send you a notification when someone removes you from their friend list or for any other friend-related activity. You can figure it out for yourself.
It can be difficult when someone takes your Snapchat account without warning. In this article, we’ve covered three ways to find out if someone has unlisted you and what to do when it happens. We hope this information has been useful to you! If you have any questions or comments, please let us know below.